Lean Startup Conference Livestream at Indeed Austin!

Image

I’m super excited to announce that Indeed Austin has been chosen to livestream next week’s Lean Startup Conference!  Full schedule of talks below.

When: Mon/Tues Dec 9th/10th.  10am doors open.  11am livestream starts.  8:00pm livestream ends.  Free food and WiFi provided.

Where: Indeed Austin.  7501 N Capital of Texas Hwy, Austin, TX 78731

RSVP:  http://www.eventbrite.com/e/lean-startup-conference-livestream-simulcast-tickets-9679227831


Details:

On December 9 & 10th, the biggest names in the Lean Startup world, plus dozens of terrific speakers you don’t know with must-hear advice, and more than a thousand entrepreneurs will gather at The Lean Startup Conference in San Francisco. Indeed Austin was named an official simulcast partner for Austin and will stream the entire event at our office on HWY 360.
Brimming with founder stories you’ve never heard, fresh case studies and in-depth expert advice you can use immediately, the conference delivers advanced lessons in entrepreneurship.

Whether you’re new to Lean Startup methods or have been putting these practices to use in your organization, this event promises to educate and inform. The Lean Startup Conference brings together leaders from startups, Fortune 500 companies, government agencies and non-profit organizations to share lessons for building innovative lean organizations. More than 70 entrepreneurs will share their first-hand experiences, including:

  • Marc Andreessen, co-founder and general partner at Andreessen Horowitz
  • Kent Beck from Facebook, expert on product development, and a creator of Agile programming
  • Cindy Alvarez, head of user experience and product design for Yammer (a Microsoft company)
  • Steve Blank, serial entrepreneur, author, lecturer at Stanford
  • Catherine Bracy, Code for America’s director of organizing and engagement
  • Eric Ries, author of The Lean Startup

Lean Startup Conference Livestream Schedule – Indeed – Mon 9 Dec

11:00 AM to 1:00 PM – Early Morning Talks

Opening Remarks
Sarah Milstein @SarahM LEAN STARTUP PRODUCTIONS
Eric Ries @ericries THE LEAN STARTUP

When Lean Startup Arrives in a Trojan Horse–Innovation in Extreme Bureaucracy
Steven Hodas @stevenhodas NYC DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION IZONE
Experimenting on Experiments–Bringing Lean Startup to Scientific Research

Brian Frezza EMERALD THERAPEUTICS
Using Lean Startup to Do Plenty with Very Little
Kimberly Bryant @6gems BLACK GIRLS CODE

How You Can Start the Next Zipcar
Robin Chase @rmchase BUZZCAR

An Interview with Matt Mullenweg
Matt Mullenweg @photomatt AUTOMATTIC/WORDPRESS

1:00 PM to 1:30 PM – Break

1:30 PM to 3:05 PM – Late Morning Talks

What Works in Silicon Valley Doesn’t Work Everywhere: How to Apply Lean Startup in Asia–and Win the Emerging Global Startup Wars
Kevin Dewalt @kevindewalt SOHELPFUL

Build a New Product, Infect a Whole Organization
Catherine Bracy @cbracy CODE FOR AMERICA

Toyota: From Lean Manufacturing to Lean Startup
Matt Kresse @mattkresse TOYOTA ITC
Vinuth Rai @vinuth_rai TOYOTA INFOTECHNOLOGY CENTER, U.S.A., INC.

Jazz Engineering
Kent Beck @KentBeck FACEBOOK

Risk, Information, Time and Money (in 20 Minutes)
Dan Milstein @danmil HUT 8 LABS

An Interview with Reid Hoffman
Reid Hoffman @ReidHoffman LINKEDIN

3:05 PM to 4:40 PM – Lunch

4:40 PM to 5:20 PM – Afternoon Breakouts

Jazz Engineering–the Deep Dive
Kent Beck @KentBeck FACEBOOK

5:20 PM to 5:40 PM – Break

5:40 PM to 6:00 PM – Afternoon Breakouts

Beyond Landing Pages: Five Ways to Find Out if Your Idea Is Stupid
Laura Klein @lauraklein USERS KNOW

6:00 PM to 6:20 PM – Break

6:20 PM to 6:40 PM – Afternoon Breakouts

Overcoming Biases to Make Better Decisions
Trevor Owens @TO LEAN STARTUP MACHINE

6:40 PM to 7:00 PM – Break
7:00 PM to 8:00 PM – Closing Session

The Biggest Implementation of Lean Startup on Earth
Eric Ries @ericries THE LEAN STARTUP
Sarah Broderick GE
Stephen Liguori @stephenliguori GE
Michael Mahan @michaelbmahan GE HOME & BUSINESS SOLUTIONS
Jeffrey Schnitzer GE ENERGY MANAGEMENT – INDUSTRIAL SOLUTIONS

Lean Startup Conference Livestream Schedule – Indeed – Tues 10 Dec

11:00 AM to 12:30 AM – Early Morning Talks

Opening Remarks
Sarah Milstein @SarahM LEAN STARTUP PRODUCTIONS
Eric Ries @ericries THE LEAN STARTUP

Acquiring Your First Users Out of Thin Air
Kathryn Minshew @KMin THE MUSE

How to Build the Product When You’re Not the User–and You Don’t Even Know Anybody Who’s the User
Alexis Ringwald @alexisringwald LEARNUP

Work With Customers Before You Write Any Code
Daina Burnes Linton @dainalinton FASHION METRIC

Funding for Lean Impact
Christie George @christiegeorge NEW MEDIA VENTURES

Preparing for Catastrophic Success
Ari Gesher @alephbass PALANTIR TECHNOLOGIES

Evidence-based Entrepreneurship
Steve Blank @sgblank STANFORD / BERKELEY / COLUMBIA

12:30 AM to 1:10 PM – Break

1:10 PM to 2:55 PM – Late Morning Talks

Using Kickstarter to Run an MVP

Learning to Be an Organization that Pivots
Keya Dannenbaum @keyajay ELECTNEXT
The Human Side of Continuous Deployment
John Goulah @johngoulah ETSY

Lean Startup–From Toyota City to Fremont to You
John Shook LEAN ENTERPRISE INSTITUTE

The Medium Is the Message
Patrick Vlaskovits @Pv SUPERPOWERED

Lean Leadership Lessons
Brad Smith @IntuitBrad INTUIT, INC.
Laura Fennell @IntuitInc INTUIT, INC.
Hugh Molotsi @IntuitInc INTUIT, INC.

Integrating Development, Design and Product Management to Deliver Great Products
Drew McManus @drewmcmanus PIVOTAL LABS

Frame Before You Build, Measure, Learn
Zach Nies @zachnies RALLY SOFTWARE

2:55 PM to 4:20 PM – Lunch

4:20 PM to 5:00 PM – Afternoon Breakouts

Seriously Advanced A/B Testing
Wyatt Jenkins @wyatt_earp_ SHUTTERSTOCK

5:00 PM to 5:15 PM – Break

5:15 PM to 5:55 PM – Afternoon Breakouts

Getting Customer Feedback When Your Product Doesn’t Live on the Web
Ari Gesher @alephbass PALANTIR TECHNOLOGIES

5:55 PM to 6:25 PM – Break

6:25 PM to 6:45 PM – Afternoon Breakouts

Transitioning Teams to Lean
Cindy Alvarez @cindyalvarez MICROSOFT
Ethan Gur-esh @EthanGuresh MICROSOFT CORPORATION

6:45 PM to 7:00 PM – Break

7:00 PM to 7:20 PM – Afternoon Breakouts

Using Lean Startup Principles to Close the Digital Divide
Navarrow Wright @navarrowwright MAXIMUM LEVEARAGE SOLUTIONS/CLOSE THE DIVIDE PROJECT

7:20 PM to 7:35 PM – Break

7:35 PM to 8:30 PM – Closing Session

An Interview with Marc Andreessen and Chris Dixon
Marc Andreessen ANDREESSEN HOROWITZ
Chris Dixon @cdixon ANDREESSEN HOROWITZ

About brendansterne

Director of Innovation Labs, Indeed.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Lean Startup Conference Livestream at Indeed Austin!

  1. Pingback: The Lean Startup Conference - It's Not Just For Startups

  2. Pingback: Announcing the Lean Impact Interview Series: Share your Badass Story Today

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s